Annual ABC Conference in Costa Mesa!

Last Sunday through Wednesday, I was in Costa Mesa for the Annual Association of Bridal Consultants Conference! I love going to conference since it gives me a chance to refresh my mindset and learn new concepts from wedding coordinators from all over the country- and even world!

We stayed at the Hilton in Costa Mesa…

image

The first thing I did was drop by the registration desk and then go into the trade show (where vendors showcase their work and services). I was greeted by the warm, sweet smell of fresh mini doughnuts being made on the spot at a station, and me being the foodie I am, I followed my nose and ambled on over there!

image image image

Satisfied with my toppings of powdered sugar, cinnamon, and chocolate sauce, I admired this beautiful stationery booth…

image

After that, I spun the wheel of chance at “Asked to Officiate”, a booth which sold a book on tips for officiating a wedding. There, I happened to be a “big winner” (woohoo!) of a Starbucks gift card!!

image

Mind you, this was all before I even began my break-out sessions and keynote speaker sessions! I grabbed some tips to revamp my Keynote presentation that I use as an introduction and portfolio for couples, learned about transforming challenging spaces, and building a team with love…

image

Thank you to ABC for these invaluable lessons and tools!


Ideas? Thoughts? Insights? I'd love to hear them!